Login in with Facebook         Create Account

    THEATRE

    The Miracle at Naples

    Presented by at Calderwood Pavilion at the BCA

    April 3-May 9, 2009

    Event Rating (0 votes)



    Bookmark


    The Miracle at Naples

    By David Grimm Directed by Peter DuBois WORLD PREMIERE

    A bawdy and outrageous farce about the misadventures of a motley gang of traveling commedia players who seek pleasure and find love in the streets of Renaissance Italy.

    **Rated "V" for Very Adult Comedy - contains explicit language and very naughty behavior.

    "If culture is a conversation, than the works of David Grimm are a roaring dinner party." -...

    By David Grimm Directed by Peter DuBois WORLD PREMIERE

    A bawdy and outrageous farce about the misadventures of a motley gang of traveling commedia players who seek pleasure and find love in the streets of Renaissance Italy.

    **Rated "V" for Very Adult Comedy - contains explicit language and very naughty behavior.

    "If culture is a conversation, than the works of David Grimm are a roaring dinner party." - American Theatre Magazine


    Calderwood Pavilion at the BCA

    527 Tremont Street
    Boston, MA 02116

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:
    $20-$60. $25 "35 Below" tickets for patrons 35 years and younger (valid I.D. required). $5 senior and military discounts. $10 Subscriber and B.U. Community discounts. $20 back row of the orchestra (limited availability). $15 student rush seats (available two hours before curtain time for each performance).


    General Day and Time Info:
    Fri. April 3 @ 8pm
    Sat. April 4 @ 8pm
    Sun. April 5 @ 7pm
    Tues. April 7 @ 7:30pm
    Wed. April 8 @ 2pm and 7:30pm
    Thurs. April 9 @ 7:30pm
    Fri. April 10 @ 8pm
    Sat. April 11 @ 2pm and 8pm
    Sun. April 12 @ 2pm
    Tues. April 14 @ 7:30pm*
    Wed. April 15 @ 7pm
    Thurs. April 16 @ 7:30pm*
    Fri. April 17 @ 8pm
    Sat. April 18 @ 2pm and 8pm
    Sun. April 19 @ 2pm*
    Tues. April 21 @ 7:30pm
    Wed. April 22 @ 7:30pm
    Thurs. April 23 @ 7:30pm
    Fri. April 24 @ 8pm
    Sat. April 25 @ 2pm and 8pm
    Sun. April 26 @ 2pm and 8pm
    Wed. April 29 @ 2pm and 7:30pm
    Thurs. April 30 @ 7:30pm*
    Fri. May 1 @ 8pm
    Sat. May 2 @ 2pm and 8pm
    Sun. May 3 @ 2pm and 7pm
    Tues. May 5 @ 7:30pm
    Wed. May 6 @ 2pm* and 7:30pm
    Thurs. May 7 @ 7:30pm
    Fri. May 8 @ 8pm
    Sat. May 9 @ 2pm and 8pm

    *Related Special Events - FREE with the purchase of a ticket.

    Playwrights Forum: Tuesday, 4/14 @ 6:30pm. Hear directly from the playwright.

    Out & About Club: Thursday, 4/16. G.L.B.T. audience members are invited to a post-show party at the theatre.

    Humanities Forum: Sunday, 4/19. A lively post-performance session on the historical and literary context of the show.

    Actors Forum: Thursday, 4/30 and Wednesday, 5/6. Participating members of the cast take questions after the performance.

    Phone: 617 266-0800


    Accessibility Info:

    TTY: 617 424-0694


    Official Website


    Facebook Comments

    More from Huntington Theatre Company

    Becoming Cuba

    Presented by Huntington Theatre Company at Calderwood Pavilion at the BCA

    March 28-May 3, 2014

    Event Rating (2 votes)

    Smart People

    Presented by Huntington Theatre Company at Calderwood Pavilion at the BCA

    May 23-June 29, 2014

    Event Rating (0 votes)

    Member Reviews

    Add review/comment

    • Event Name: The Miracle at Naples
      "No stars"
      Comment posted by: Sarah from Newton, MA USA, May 05, 2009

      This is absolutely the worst play I have ever seen. The script and acting are embarrassingly bad. What a waste of time and money!

    • Event Name: The Miracle at Naples
      5 out of 5 stars rating "amazing evening at the theatre!!!"
      Review posted by: bostongrrrrl from Boston, USA, Apr 16, 2009

      What nontraditional material; thank GOD for this three-way marriage of humor, true bawdy behavior and emotional insight! David Grimm never ceases to amaze. Not to mention a stellar cast. Pumariega... Expand

      • State & Local Resources

        Massachusetts Vacation


         

      © 2013 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback