Login with Facebook         Create Account

    THEATRE

    "The Road to Mecca" by Athol Fugard

    Presented by at Boston University Theatre, Lane-Comley Studio 210

    February 16 - March 5, 2011


    Bookmark



    Athol Fugard, playwright; Judy Braha, director. South Africa’s preeminent playwright explores the transformative power of art in this tale of an eccentric sculptor, portrayed by CFA faculty member Elaine Vaan Hogue. A BCAP production. "The Road to Mecca" runs February 16 through March 5. Presented by the BU College of Fine Arts.


    Boston University Theatre, Lane-Comley Studio 210

    264 Huntington Avenue
    Boston, MA 02115

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:

    Tickets: $20 general public, $15 BU Alumni, students, senior citizens, and groups. BU community: One free ticket with BU ID at the door, day of performance, subject to availability.


    General Day and Time Info:

    Wed, February 16, 7:30pm
    Thurs, February 17, 10am (student matinee) and 7:30pm
    Fri, February 18, 8pm
    Sat, February 19, 8pm
    Sun, February 20, 2pm
    Wed, February 23, 7:30pm
    Thurs, February 24, 7:30pm
    Fri, February 25, 8pm
    Sat, February 26, 8pm
    Sun, February 27, 2pm
    Wed, March 2, 7:30pm
    Thurs, March 3, 7:30pm
    Fri, March 4, 8pm
    Sat, March 5, 8pm
     


    phone: Box Office: 617.933.8600.


    Accessibility Information: Currently, no accessibility information is available for this event.

    Official Website

    Facebook Comments

    More from Boston University College of Fine Arts

    2014 Boston Performing and Visual Arts College Fair

    Presented by Boston University College of Fine Arts

    October 8, 2014

    Fall Fringe Festival

    Presented by Boston University College of Fine Arts at Boston University Theatre, Lane-Comley Studio 210

    October 8 - October 26, 2014

    John Steinbeck's OF MICE AND MEN

    Presented by Boston University College of Fine Arts and New Repertory Theatre at Boston University Theatre, Mainstage

    October 23, 2014

    Member Reviews

    There are currently no reviews/comments for this event. Be the first to add a review/comment , and let folks know what you think!

      • Massachusetts Vacation


         

      © 2014 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback