Login with Facebook         Create Account


    Parkway Concert Orchestra presents 'The American Stage'

    Presented by

    March 6, 2011


    Parkway Concert Orchestra presents 'The American Stage'

    PCO Music Director and Conductor Matthew Fritz has chosen a lively program including music from The Producers, The Phantom of the Opera and Porgy and Bess; the first movement from Dvo?ák's New World Symphony; and selections by Cole Porter. The program features violinist Sasha Callahan and cellist Leo Eguchi in the third movement of the Brahms Double Concerto in A Minor. The concert also features the world concert premiere of excerpts from Georg Henschel's 1884 comedy, A Sea-Change.

    Saint Susanna Parish

    262 Needham Street
    Dedham, MA 02027

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:

    $10; $8 for seniors and $5 for children under 12 years old.

    General Day and Time Info:


    Phone: 781-461-1823

    Accessibility Information:

    Official Website

    Facebook Comments

    Member Reviews

    There are currently no reviews/comments for this event. Be the first to add a review/comment , and let folks know what you think!

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2014 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback