Login with Facebook         Create Account


    Reger, Liszt and Ravel

    Presented by at Symphony Hall

    April 28 - April 30, 2011


    Reger, Liszt and Ravel

    The young Macedonian pianist Simon Trp?eski makes his Boston Symphony Orchestra debut under the baton of frequent guest conductor Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos performing Liszt’s exciting Piano Concerto No. 2, an innovative, sparkling, one-movement work. 2011 marks the bicentennial of Liszt’s birth. Two orchestral showpieces bookend the concerto. The German composer Max Reger (1873-1916) was a transitional figure between the Romantic and the modern eras, but had a strong sense of the Germanic musical tradition. His Variations and Fugue employ a theme from one of Mozart’s most beloved piano sonatas, the A major K.331. Ravel’s familiar but exotic Boléro completes the program.

    Symphony Hall

    301 Massachusetts Avenue
    Boston, MA 02115

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:


    General Day and Time Info:

    April 28: 8:00 PM
    April 29: 1:30 PM
    April 30: 8:00 PM

    Phone: (888) 266-1200

    Accessibility Information: Currently, no accessibility information is available for this event.

    Official Website

    Facebook Comments

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2014 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback