Login with Facebook         Create Account


    Ashes of Roses, Ashes of Angels (Features composer Adam Jacob Simon)

    Presented by

    September 22, 2011


    Ashes of Roses, Ashes of Angels (Features composer Adam Jacob Simon)

    When Notes Fly... is presenting music by Adam Jacob Simon. Program included world premiere piece " They have hung the sky with arrow" with mezzo soprano Sophie Michaux. Emerging Artist Award winning string quartet piece from the St. Botolph Club Foundation.


    Kai-Ching Chang,piano
    Judson Deitrich, viola
    Guan-Ting Liao,violin
    Olga Patramanskaya,violin
    Ben Shute,violin
    Caleb van der Swaagh, cello
    Sophie Michaux, Mezzo Soprano
    Adam Jacob Simon, voice

    When Notes Fly... founded by Kai-Ching Chang in April, 2011. A professional chamber music ensemble in Boston. Dedicate themselves in providing accessible art education to the community. Experiencing in performing arts, and music education. They will provide free concerts at Voltage Coffee& Art on every other Thursday from July, 2011-May, 2012.

    Visit their facebook page or website: www.whennotesfly.com
    Music Director: Kai-Ching Chang
    Assistant Director & Co-Founder: Guan-Ting Liao

    Voltage Coffee & Art

    295 3rd Street,
    Cambridge, MA 02138

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:


    General Day and Time Info:


    Phone: 857 5238488

    Accessibility Information: Currently, no accessibility information is available for this event.

    Official Website

    Facebook Comments

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2014 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback