Login with Facebook         Create Account


    Mastersingers by the Sea -

    Presented by

    October 30, 2011


    Mastersingers by the Sea -

    Join Mastersingers by the Sea and members of the New Bedford Symphony orchestra for "Autumn - A Season of Mystery". The program includes: - Antonio Vivaldi: Violin Concerto in F Major, "Autumn" from "The Four Seasons" - Jennifer Higdon: O magnum mysterium - Knudt Nystedt: Immortal Bach - Franz Joseph Haydn: Missa Brevis Sancti Joannis de Deo, "Little Organ Mass" - Carl Philip Emanuel Bach: Sinfonia No. 2 in B Flat Major, Wq. 182/2 - Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto for Two Flutes in C Major, RV533 - Francesco Durante: Magnificat. The program features violinist Jesse Holstein of the New Bedford Symphony Orchestra. Advance tickets are $20 and can be purchased online at http://www.mastersingersbythesea.org, at Eight Cousins Bookstore in Falmouth or Market Street Bookshop in Mashpee, or by calling 508-540-4732. Tickets at the door are $25. For additional information please visit http://www.mastersingersbythesea.org or call 508-540-4732.

    St. Barnabas Episcopal Church

    On the Village Green - Main St.
    Falmouth, MA 02540

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:

    $20 in advance; $25 at the door

    General Day and Time Info:


    Phone: 508-540-4732

    Accessibility Information:

    Facebook Comments

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2014 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback