Login in with Facebook         Create Account

    THEATRE

    Billy Elliot the Musical

    Presented by at Boston Opera House

    July 24-August 19, 2012

    Event Rating (9 votes)



    Bookmark


    Billy Elliot the Musical

    Billy Elliot the Musical is the joyous celebration of one boy's journey to make his dreams come true. Set in a small town, the story follows Billy as he stumbles out of the boxing ring and into a ballet class, discovering a surprising passion that inspires his family and his whole community. A big musical with an even bigger heart, Billy Elliot will enchant the dreamer in all of us. Based on the international smash-hit film, Billy Elliot is...

    Billy Elliot the Musical is the joyous celebration of one boy's journey to make his dreams come true. Set in a small town, the story follows Billy as he stumbles out of the boxing ring and into a ballet class, discovering a surprising passion that inspires his family and his whole community. A big musical with an even bigger heart, Billy Elliot will enchant the dreamer in all of us. Based on the international smash-hit film, Billy Elliot is brought to life by a phenomenal cast and the Tony Award-winning creative team (director Stephen Daldry, choreographer Peter Darling and writer Lee Hall) along with music legend Elton John, who has written what the New York Post calls "his best score yet!" 

    Is Billy Elliot Good for Kids?

    Just because a show is about a child doesn’t mean it’s necessarily for children. The show is littered liberally with the sort of bad language you’d expect to find in a blue-collar community during tough times (some of the best expletives are delivered by the show’s child stars themselves), though nothing worse than you’d hear on your average late-night cable drama. A few mildly violent riot scenes and a 2+ hour running time may make the show unsuitable for your own youngsters, but the show’s message, content and story and content are a definite don’t-miss for ages 8 and above.


    Boston Opera House

    539 Washington Street
    Boston, MA 02111

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:

    Tickets starting at $33.


    General Day and Time Info:

    Tuesday 7/24/2012 7:30PM
    Wednesday 7/25/2012 7:00PM
    Thursday 7/26/2012 7:30PM
    Friday 7/27/2012 8:00PM
    Saturday 7/28/2012 2:00PM and 8:00PM
    Sunday 7/29/2012 1:00PM and  6:30PM
    Tuesday 7/31/2012 7:30PM
    Wednesday 8/1/2012 7:30PM
    Thursday 8/2/2012 7:30PM
    Friday 8/3/2012 8:00PM
    Saturday 8/4/2012 2:00PM and 8:00PM
    Sunday 8/5/2012 1:00PM and 6:30PM
    Tuesday 8/7/2012 7:30PM
    Wednesday 8/8/2012 7:30PM
    Thursday 8/9/2012 7:30PM
    Friday 8/10/2012 8:00PM
    Saturday 8/11/2012 2:00PM and 8:00PM
    Sunday 8/12/2012 1:00PM and 6:30PM
    Tuesday 8/14/2012 7:30PM
    Wednesday 8/15/2012 7:30PM
    Thursday 8/16/2012 7:30PM
    Friday 8/17/2012 8:00PM
    Saturday 8/18/2012 2:00PM and 8:00PM
    Sunday 8/19/2012 1:00PM and 6:30PM


    Phone: 1-800-982-2787


    Accessibility Info:

    Audio Described Saturday, August 11 at 2 pm Closed Caption Sunday, August 5 at 1 pm ASL Sunday, August 5 at 1 pm


    Official Website


    Facebook Comments

    More from Broadway In Boston

    The Book Of Mormon

    Presented by Lexus Broadway In Boston at Boston Opera House

    April 1-April 27, 2014

    Event Rating (0 votes)

    The Phantom of the Opera

    Presented by Lexus Broadway In Boston at Boston Opera House

    June 26-July 20, 2014

    Event Rating (0 votes)

    Member Reviews

    There are currently no reviews/comments for this event. Be the first to add a review/comment , and let folks know what you think!

      • State & Local Resources

        Massachusetts Vacation


         

      © 2013 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback