Login with Facebook         Create Account


    Pianist Naoko Sugiyama plays Gershwin, Barber, and Harbison

    Presented by at Edward M. Pickman Concert Hall

    November 29, 2012


    Pianist Naoko Sugiyama plays Gershwin, Barber, and Harbison

    Longy Faculty Artist Recital:

    Pianist Naoko Sugiyama performs an all-American program, featuring Gershwin's jazz-inspired classic "Rhapsody in Blue" and Samuel Barber's virtuoso sonata, famously championed by Horowitz, plus a suite based on Harbison's acclaimed opera commissioned by the Metropolitan.


    Samuel Barber: Sonata for Piano Op.26

    Samuel Barber: Souvenirs Op.28 (version for piano solo)

    John Harbison: Gatsby Etudes

    George Gershwin: Preludes for piano

    George Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue (version for piano solo)

    Edward M. Pickman Concert Hall

    27 Garden Street
    Cambridge, MA 02138

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:


    General Day and Time Info:

    8:00 pm

    Phone: (617) 876-0956 ext. 1500

    Accessibility Information: Currently, no accessibility information is available for this event.

    Official Website

    Facebook Comments

    Member Reviews

    There are currently no reviews/comments for this event. Be the first to add a review/comment , and let folks know what you think!

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2014 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback