Login with Facebook         Create Account


    Kodály, Dvorák and Mendelssohn

    Presented by at Symphony Hall

    March 22 - March 24, 2012


    Kodály, Dvorák and Mendelssohn

    The phenomenal German violinist Frank Peter Zimmermann returns for the too rarely heard Dvo?ák's Violin Concerto, a powerful and beautiful Czech-flavored piece here conducted by the young Slovakian conductor Juraj Valcuha in his BSO debut. Opening the concert is the Hungarian Zoltán Kodály's Dances of Galánta, a 1933 orchestral masterpiece steeped in Central European folk music. Mendelssohn's always fresh Symphony No. 3, Scottish, was one of the fruits of the young genius's long trip to the British Isles in his early twenties.

    Symphony Hall

    301 Massachusetts Avenue
    Boston, MA 02115

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:

    $30.00 - $110.00

    General Day and Time Info:

    March 22, 2012: 8:00PM
    March 23, 2012: 1:30PM
    March 24, 2012: 8:00PM

    Phone: 888.266.1200

    Accessibility Information: Currently, no accessibility information is available for this event.

    Official Website

    Facebook Comments

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2014 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback