Login with Facebook         Create Account


    Bach, Lutostawski and Beethoven

    Presented by at Symphony Hall

    March 27 - March 31, 2012


    Bach, Lutostawski and Beethoven

    Greek violinist Leonidas Kavakos, who has appeared with the BSO as soloist, conducts the orchestra for the first time in two works and is soloist and conductor for Bach's Violin Concerto in D minor. The Polish composer Witold Lutos?awski's sonorous, moving Musique funèbre was composed for the tenth anniversary of Bartók's death and was a watershed work for its composer. Beethoven's high-spirited, gregarious Symphony No. 4 closes the program.

    Symphony Hall

    301 Massachusetts Avenue
    Boston, MA 02115

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:

    $30.00 - $110.00

    General Day and Time Info:

    March 27, 2012: 8:00PM
    March 29, 2012: 8:00PM
    March 30, 2012: 1:30P
    March 31, 2012: 8:00PM

    Phone: 888.266.1200

    Accessibility Information: Currently, no accessibility information is available for this event.

    Official Website

    Facebook Comments

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2014 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback