Login in with Facebook         Create Account

    THEATRE

    AMADEUS

    Presented by at Arsenal Center For The Arts Charles Mosesian Theater

    April 28 - May 26, 2013


    Bookmark


    AMADEUS

    Just Extended through May 26!

    A play with music by Peter Shaffer
    directed by Jim Petosa

    Winner of 7 Tony Awards including Best Play, Amadeus explodes with musical masterpieces and richness of language, harkening back to times of excess and indulgence. Called “triumphant” by The New York Times, this Renaissance drama takes us back to 18th-Century Europe and the tumultuous rivalry between...

    Just Extended through May 26!

    A play with music by Peter Shaffer
    directed by Jim Petosa

    Winner of 7 Tony Awards including Best Play, Amadeus explodes with musical masterpieces and richness of language, harkening back to times of excess and indulgence. Called “triumphant” by The New York Times, this Renaissance drama takes us back to 18th-Century Europe and the tumultuous rivalry between Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Antonio Salieri. Falsely befriending Mozart, the jealous and power-hungry Salieri hopes to socially and politically ruin his opponent and inhibit Mozart’s legacy. Jim Petosa (who directed New Rep’s Three Viewings, The Last Five Years, and Opus) directs this engaging drama, in which Salieri questions God for unfairly favoring Mozart.


    Arsenal Center For The Arts Charles Mosesian Theater

    321 Arsenal Street
    Watertown, MA 02472

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:

    Orchestra: $58 Tier B: $53 Tier C: $28 Full Time Student (Valid Photo ID): $20


    General Day and Time Info:

    Sunday, Apr. 28 @ 7:30 PM
    *Monday, Apr. 29 @ 7:30 PM - Opening night
    Thursday, May 2 @ 2 PM and 7:30 PM
    Friday, May 3 @ 8 PM
    Saturday, May 4 @ 8 PM
    Sunday, May 5 @ 2 PM
    *Wednesday, May 8 @ 7:30 PM
    Thursday, May 9 @ 7:30 PM
    Friday, May 10 @ 8 PM
    Saturday, May 11 @ 3 PM and 8 PM
    Sunday, May 12 @ 2 PM
    Thursday, May 16 @ 7:30 PM
    Friday, May 17 @ 8 PM
    Saturday, May 18 @ 3 PM and 8 PM
    Sunday, May 19 @ 2 PM
    *Denotes dates that deviate from the Thursday through Sunday schedule.


    phone: 617-923-8487

    Parking:

    The Arsenal on the Charles complex has a centrally located 6 floor parking garage that is completely free, as well as a large number of ground level parking spots around the campus.



    Accessibility Information:

    Public Transportation: 70/70A Bus to School Street


    Official Website


    Facebook Comments

      • Massachusetts Vacation


         

      © 2014 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback