Login with Facebook         Create Account



    Presented by at Tsai Performance Center

    October 27, 2012



    Composer in Residence David Rakowski builds on “Current Conditions” to present his Symphony no. 4, commissioned by the NEP; Thea Musgrave considers the rainbow; Richard Strauss meditates on nature and the seasons of human life; and Debussy paints the sea in three contrasting moods.

    Richard Pittman, conductor
    Sarah Pelletier, soprano
    David Rakowski: Symphony No. 4 (World Premiere)
    Richard Strauss: Vier letzte Lieder
    Thea Musgrave: Rainbow
    Claude Debussy:
    La Mer

    Tsai Performance Center

    Boston University, 685 Commonwealth Avenue
    Boston, MA 02215

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:


    Accessibility Information: Currently, no accessibility information is available for this event.

    Facebook Comments

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2015 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback