Login with Facebook         Create Account


    Tchaikovsky, Bernstein and Dvorak

    Presented by at Symphony Hall

    October 4 - October 6, 2012


    Tchaikovsky, Bernstein and Dvorak

    Acclaimed for his previous Boston Symphony performances at both Symphony Hall and Carnegie Hall, BSO assistant conductor Marcelo Lehninger leads a program pairing the Romantic with the ruminative. American violinist Joshua Bell is soloist in Bernstein's Serenade inspired by Plato's Symposium, a dialogue on the nature and value of love. Also on the program are two audience favorites: Tchaikovsky's emotionally charged fantasy-overtureRomeo and Juliet, and Dvorak's bucolic Symphony No. 8.

    Symphony Hall

    301 Massachusetts Avenue
    Boston, MA 02115

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:


    General Day and Time Info:

    8:00 PM, Friday at 1:30PM

    Phone: 8882661200

    Accessibility Information: Currently, no accessibility information is available for this event.

    Official Website

    Facebook Comments

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2015 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback