Login with Facebook         Create Account


    Tchaikovsky, Schulhoff and Dvorak

    Presented by at Symphony Hall

    October 9, 2012


    Tchaikovsky, Schulhoff and Dvorak

    This concert under the direction of acclaimed BSO assistant conductor Marcelo Lehninger offers two audience favorites: Tchaikovsky's emotionally charged fantasy-overture Romeo and Juliet, and Dvorak's bucolic Symphony No. 8. In between, the Hawthorne String Quartet, made up of four BSO members, is featured in Erv?n Schulhoff's multi-faceted Concerto for String Quartet and Wind Orchestra (1930). Schulhoff, a gifted Czech composer whose bracing neoclassical style was influenced by jazz, died of tuberculosis in a concentration camp in 1942.

    Symphony Hall

    301 Massachusetts Avenue
    Boston, MA 02115

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:


    General Day and Time Info:

    8:00 PM

    Phone: 8882661200

    Accessibility Information: Currently, no accessibility information is available for this event.

    Official Website

    Facebook Comments

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2015 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback