Login with Facebook         Create Account


    Sibelius, Ades and Prokofiev

    Presented by at Symphony Hall

    November 15 - November 17, 2012


    Sibelius, Ades and Prokofiev

    English conductor Thomas Ades takes the podium for concerts including his own composition?In Seven Days, for piano and orchestra, featuring soloist Kirill Gerstein. Gerstein also performs Prokofiev's Piano Concerto No. 1, dating from the composer's student years at the St. Petersburg Conservatory. Framing the program are two works by Sibelius-his mystical tone poem?Luonnotar?for soprano and orchestra, a musical take on the Finnish creation story, featuring American soprano Dawn Upshaw; and his poetic, fantasia-like Symphony No. 6.

    Symphony Hall

    301 Massachusetts Avenue
    Boston, MA 02115

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:


    General Day and Time Info:

    8:00 PM, Friday at 1:30PM

    Phone: 8882661200

    Accessibility Information: Currently, no accessibility information is available for this event.

    Official Website

    Facebook Comments

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2014 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback