Login with Facebook         Create Account


    Berlioz, Saint-Saens, MacMillan and Roussel

    Presented by Boston Symphony Orchestra at Symphony Hall

    November 29 - December 1, 2012


    Berlioz, Saint-Saens, MacMillan and Roussel

    Returning to the BSO podium for the third consecutive season, French conductor St?phane Den?ve leads the BSO in a trio of French works by composers from his native country: Berlioz's dynamic overture to his unfinished early opera?Les Francs-juges, Albert Roussel's Suite No. 2 from his 1930 ballet?Bacchus et Ariane, and Saint-Sa?ns's Piano Concerto No. 5,?Egyptian, with fellow Frenchman Jean-Yves Thibaudet as soloist. Also on the program are the Three Interludes from?The Sacrifice, Scottish contemporary composer James MacMillan's 2006 opera on a story from?The Mabinogion, an ancient collection of Welsh legend.

    Symphony Hall

    301 Massachusetts Avenue
    Boston, MA 02115

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:


    General Day and Time Info:

    8:00 PM, Friday at 1:30PM

    Phone: 8882661200

    Accessibility Information: Currently, no accessibility information is available for this event.

    Official Website

    Facebook Comments

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2015 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback