Create Account


    KAFKA FRAGMENTS by György Kurtág

    Presented by

    February 23, 2013


    KAFKA FRAGMENTS by György Kurtág

    The Haverhill Public Library is proud to present a free concert of KAFKA FRAGMENTS by György Kurtág.

    Performed by soprano Aliana de la Guardia and violinist Gabriela Diaz this extraordinary work of contemporary chamber music is composed of fragments from the diaries, notebooks and letters of Franz Kafka. The concert clocks in at less than an hour, but leaves a lasting impression.

    Preconcert discussion by composer and scholar Christian Gentry.

    Johnson Auditorium at the Haverhill Public Library

    99 Main Street
    Haverhill, MA 01830

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:


    General Day and Time Info:

    Reception to follow!

    Phone: 978) 373-1586 Ext. 641

    Accessibility Information:

    Official Website

    Facebook Comments

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2015 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback