Login with Facebook         Create Account


    Sweet Sounds

    Presented by

    October 19, 2013


    Sweet Sounds

    Carlos de Seixas: Sinfonia in B-Flat
    Johann Sebastian Bach: Concerto in E Major for Violin
    Carlo Farina: Capriccio Stravagante
    Franz Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 87 in A Major

    Guest Artist: Ariadne Daskalakis, Violin

    These four pieces show the extraordinary development of music-making that took place over a period of about one hundred years and the international breadth of it—the composers are Portuguese, German, Italian and Austrian. The style of the pieces varies considerably, but they all share an energy and sweetness of sound that makes them speak to audiences today.

    Wickenden Chapel, Tabor Academy

    86 Spring St.
    Marion, MA 02738

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:

    General Admission $40, students always $10

    General Day and Time Info:

    Dinner with the Symphony Fundraiser immediately following concert at Kittansett Country Club in Marion. Call 508-999-6276 for tickets.

    Phone: 508-994-2900

    Accessibility Information:

    Official Website

    Facebook Comments

    More from New Bedford Symphony Orchestra

    A Thanksgiving Musical Feast

    Presented by New Bedford Symphony Orchestra

    November 30, 2014

    NBSO's Family Holiday Pops: Magical Moments

    Presented by New Bedford Symphony Orchestra at Zeiterion Performing Arts Center

    December 20, 2014

    Member Reviews

    There are currently no reviews/comments for this event. Be the first to add a review/comment , and let folks know what you think!

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2014 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback