Create Account


    Naoko Sugiyama, piano

    Presented by and Slosberg Music Center, Brandeis University

    November 1, 2013


    Naoko Sugiyama, piano

    Back to the Classics: Pianist Naoko Sugiyama returns to Slosberg for a concert of Mozart and Beethoven sonatas for piano, followed by Schubert's mighty and soulful Piano Trio in B-flat major, joined by violinist Susanna Ogata and cellist Jacques Lee Wood.

    Full Program:

    Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
    Piano Sonata No.3 in B-flat major, K.281 (1774)
    I. Allegro
    II. Andante amoroso
    III. Rondo. Allegro

    Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
    Piano Sonata No.21 in C major, Op.53 “Waldstein” (1804)
    I. Allegro con brio
    II. Introduzione. Adagio molto-
    III. Rondo. Allegretto moderato-Prestissimo

    Naoko Sugiyama, piano


    Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
    Piano Trio No.1 in B-flat major, Op.99 (1827/8)
    I. Allegro moderato
    II. Andante un poco mosso
    III. Scherzo. Allegro
    IV. Rondo. Allegro vivace

    Susanna Ogata, violin
    Jacques Lee Wood, cello
    Naoko Sugiyama, piano

    Slosberg Music Center at Brandeis University

    415 South Street
    Waltham, MA 02453

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:

    $20 / $15 Seniors / $5 Students

    Phone: 781-736-3400

    Accessibility Information:

    Official Website

    Connect with this Organization:
    Facebook  |  Twitter  |  DONATE

    Facebook Comments

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2015 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback