Login with Facebook         Create Account


    Great Stravinsky in a Few Words

    Presented by at Tsai Performance Center

    November 21, 2013


    Great Stravinsky in a Few Words

    Celebrating the 100th premiere anniversary of the Rite of Spring, ALEA III (the Contemporary Music Ensemble at Boston University, Theodore Antoniou, Music Director) presents an evening dedicated to chamber music works by Igor Stravinsky (1882 - 1971), one of the most original minds of the 20th century.

    Fanfare for a New Theatre (1964) for two trumpets
    The Rite of Spring (1913) for piano-4 hands
    Septet (1952-53) for cl, bn, hn, vln, vla, vc and pno
    Three Pieces for Clarinet Solo (1919)
    The Soldier’s Tale (1918) for cl, bn, tpt, tbn, vln, db and 4 actors

    The Performers:
    Bing Shen and KwanSeop Shim , piano-4 hands
    Diane Heffner, clarinet

    The Soldier’s Tale
    Judith Chaffee, director
    Tom Wark, Narrator
    Sam Farnsworth, Soldier
    Lennie Naughton, Devil
    Kiera Muckenhirn, Princess

    Konstantinos Diminakis, conductor

    Tsai Performance Center

    Boston University, 685 Commonwealth Avenue
    Boston, MA 02215

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:

    Free Admission

    Phone: 7817938902

    Accessibility Information:

    Official Website

    Facebook Comments

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2015 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback