Create Account


    2nd Sunday Concert Series: Music for a While

    Presented by at New School of Music

    February 9, 2014


    2nd Sunday Concert Series: Music for a While

    Lauren Cook, soprano and Aleksandra Pustilnikova, piano

    With selections from over three centuries of music, Music for a While presents the highs, lows, joys, and despairs of the human condition, using only the simple elegance of voice and piano. Join us as we explore ecstasy and sorrow, triumph and grief, and above all, the transcendent power of music. The program includes works by Purcell, Faure, Brahms and features Richard Strauss’ haunting Ophelia Lieder and Poulenc’s Fiancailles pour rire, as well as the world premiere of two nocturnes for solo piano by Boston based composer, Basil Considine.

    New School of Music

    25 Lowell Street
    Cambridge, MA 02138

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:

    $12 general admission

    $6 students and seniors

    Phone: 617-492-8105

    Accessibility Information:

    Official Website

    Facebook Comments

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2015 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback