Login with Facebook         Create Account


    Shostakovich, Provokofiev, Beethoven, Wolff

    Presented by at Symphony Hall

    April 23, 2014


    Shostakovich, Provokofiev, Beethoven, Wolff

    Every revolution should have music this good. Featuring Hugh Wolff, conductor and Xiang Yu, violin.

    Hugh Wolff returns to Symphony Hall with the NEC Philharmonia. Dont miss music so defiant, jubilant and provocative, it cant help but speak truth to power.

    Program includes Beethoven - Egmont Overture, Shostakovich - Symphony No. 11, Prokofiev - Violin Concerto No. 1

    Symphony Hall

    301 Massachusetts Avenue
    Boston, MA 02115

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:

    Adults: $20 - $15

    Students & seniors $10

    WGBH members 2 for 1

    Phone: 1-888-266-1200

    Accessibility Information: Currently, no accessibility information is available for this event.

    Official Website

    Facebook Comments

    Member Reviews

    There are currently no reviews/comments for this event. Be the first to add a review/comment , and let folks know what you think!

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2014 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback