Create Account


    Vijay Iyer Sextet in Concert

    Presented by

    May 4, 2014


    Vijay Iyer Sextet in Concert

     A free concert with pianist and Harvard University faculty member Vijay Iyer, “one of the world’s most inventive new-generation jazz pianists” (Guardian UK), and his sextet members Graham Hayes, cornet; Mark Shim, tenor sax; Steve Lehman, alto sax; Matt Brewer, bass; and Tyshawn Sorey, drums. This special event is the grand finale to ARTS FIRST, Harvard’s annual celebration of campus-wide creativity presented by the Office for the Arts at Harvard and Harvard’s Board of Overseers.

    Science Center Plaza

    1 Oxford Street
    Cambridge, MA 02138

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:

    Admission free and open to the public

    Phone: 617-495-8676

    Accessibility Information:

    Official Website

    Facebook Comments

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2015 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback