Create Account


    Beethoven: Symphony No. 9

    Presented by at Mechanics Hall

    October 24, 2014


    Beethoven: Symphony No. 9

    Music Worcester starts the 2014-2015 Season in the biggest way possible – Beethoven’s monumental Symphony No. 9, famous for its rousing use of “Ode to Joy,” with The Worcester Chorus of Music Worcester and Arcadia Players. Music Worcester will be making a special announcement this evening to celebrate the Chorus, who has been integral to Mechanics Hall concerts and events since Music Worcester’s founding in 1858.

    Beethoven Overture to The Ruins of Athens
    Concerto for Violin, Cello, & Piano in C major, Op. 56 “Triple”
    Susanna Ogata, violin; Guy Fishman, cello; Ian Watson, piano
    Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125 “Choral”
    Andrea Chenoweth, soprano; Emily Marvosh, alto; Stefan Reed, tenor; Woodrow Bynum, bass

    Mechanics Hall

    321 Main Street
    Worcester, MA 01608

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:

    $49 for Adults

    $15 with Student ID

    $5 for Youth Below 18

    10% off and 2 points for Woo card holders.

    Phone: 508-754-3231

    Accessibility Information: Currently, no accessibility information is available for this event.

    Official Website

    Facebook Comments

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2015 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback