Login with Facebook         Create Account


    Brentano Quartet

    Presented by at Shalin Liu Performance Center

    February 28, 2015


    Brentano Quartet

    For more than 20 years, the esteemed Brentano String Quartet has been delighting chamber audiences with what the New York Times has hailed as a “luxuriously warm sound and yearning lyricism.” The quartet, which is comprised of Mark Steinberg and Serena Canin on violin, Misha Amory on viola and Nina Lee on cello, hit the ground running from its founding in 1992, quickly racking up coveted awards such as the Cleveland Quartet Award and the Naumburg Chamber Music Award. In 1996 the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center invited them to be the inaugural members of Chamber Music Society Two, a program which has since become a coveted distinction for chamber groups and individuals.

    Shalin Liu Performance Center

    37 Main Street
    Rockport, MA 01966

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:

    Tickets: $46, $38, $28

    Phone: 978-546-7391

    Accessibility Information:

    Official Website

    Facebook Comments

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2014 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback