Login with Facebook         Create Account

    THEATRE

    How I Learned To Drive

    Presented by at Boston University Theatre, Lane-Comley Studio 210

    February 10 - February 27, 2010


    Bookmark


    How I Learned To Drive

    A wildly funny, surprising and devastating tale of survival as seen through the lens of a troubling relationship between a young girl and an older man. A Pulitzer Prize winner, How I Learned to Drive is the story of a woman who learns the rules of the road, and life, from behind the wheel. A production of BCAP, Boston University’s professional performing arts initiative.


    Boston University Theatre, Lane-Comley Studio 210

    264 Huntington Avenue
    Boston, MA 02115

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:
    Tickets: $20 general public, $10 BU Community, BU Alumni, students, senior citizens, and groups.


    General Day and Time Info:
    Wednesday, February 10, 7:30pm

    Thursday, February 11, 7:30pm

    Friday, February 12, 8pm

    Saturday, February 13, 8pm

    Sunday, February 14, 2pm


    Wednesday, February 17, 7:30pm

    Thursday, February 18, 7:30pm

    Friday, February 19, 8pm

    Saturday, February 20, 8pm

    Sunday, February 21, 2pm


    Wednesday, February 24, 7:30pm

    Thursday, February 25, 7:30pm

    Friday, February 26, 8pm

    Saturday, February 27, 2pm

    phone: 617-933-8600


    Accessibility Information:


    Facebook Comments

    More from Boston University College of Fine Arts

    Todd Hido: Excerpts from Silver Meadows

    Presented by Boston University College of Fine Arts

    September 5 - October 19, 2014

    Contemporary Perspectives Lecture Series: Huma Bhabha

    Presented by Boston University College of Fine Arts

    September 29, 2014

    Muir String Quartet in Residence at Boston University

    Presented by Boston University College of Fine Arts at Tsai Performance Center

    October 6, 2014

    Media Reviews

    • Event Name: How I Learned To Drive
      Article: B.U.'s 'How I Learned' Driven by Powerful Acting
      The Harvard Crimson - Feb 17, 2010
      By Ali Leskowitz

      "superbly acted, provocative memory play"

      "'How I Learned to Drive' is ultimately not about crossing ethical lines, but what happens...
      Expand

      "superbly acted, provocative memory play"

      "'How I Learned to Drive' is ultimately not about crossing ethical lines, but what happens after they are crossed. Matkosky handles this difficult material deftly, leaving ambiguous the true consequence of the incestuous relationship."
      collapse

      • Massachusetts Vacation


         

      © 2014 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback