Login with Facebook         Create Account


    From Russia with Love

    Presented by at 15 Walnut Park

    April 25, 2010


    From Russia with Love

    An evening of Passion, Daring and Dreams. Prize winning Romanian pianist Edit-Maria Fazakas joins the Newton Symphony Orchestra for Rachmaninoff's Third Piano Concerto. The concert begins with Tchaikovsky's first symphony, "Winter Dreams" and continues with the first movement of his violin concerto, played by NSO concerto competition, senior school division joint winner, Hikaru Yonezaki. There is a free lecture at 6:30pm with Steven Ledbetter and free post concert reception at which the audience is invited to meet the soloists, conductor and orchestra members.

    15 Walnut Park

    15 Walnut Park
    Newton , MA 02458

    Full map and directions

    Admission Info:

    $10 for children anywhere in the auditorium

    $32 adult orchestra seats

    $27 adult mezzanine seats

    $5 discount for seniors, students and groups of 10 or more. Seniors 65 and over.

    General Day and Time Info:


    Phone: 617 965 2555

    Accessibility Information: Currently, no accessibility information is available for this event.

    Official Website

    Facebook Comments

      • Massachusetts Vacation


      © 2014 - ArtsBoston - All Rights Reserved.

      Contact Us | Privacy Policy/Terms of Service | Site Feedback